Devastation Aion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Assassin's Guide

4 posters

Go down

Assassin's Guide Empty Assassin's Guide

Post  Azshahadin Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:45 am

Well. Im not an expert but I know stuff. Im gonna try to split this little guide in sections.

- Rune Carving

Assassins are a magical/physical class. The physical part are runes and the other normal skills, runes are marks you carve on your enemie from lvl 1 to a max of 5.
These are the skills you can carve runes with:
Rune Carve skill chain (Up to lvl 3)
Fang Strike skill chain (Up to lvl 5)
Third skill chain of swift edge chain (Rune Slash, Up to lvl 3)
And remove shock skill chain (Bursting Flame Strike, Up to lvl 5)

The usual way to carve runes is as example, Rune carve + Fang strike skill chains. To get top the to of 5.

Now what do you do after this?, Is using detonators, here is the magical part of assassins, thats why our weapons have a lot of magical accuracy and some of our buffs improve this stat too.
Detonators usually have an altered state related, most common is stun, silence, aether's hold, heal and just damage.
Now the important thing is that the more runes you carve before detonating them the more damage the detonator will inflict and most important, more runes = less failure, because this skills can be resisted. Up to 3 runes and more is safe for pvp, but sometimes just carving one will proc the altered state of your detonator against normal mobs.

- DPS

Assassins have the highest DPS in Aion for a short time, so you better think well before doing anything in pvp.
In my personal opinion sword/sword is better than dagger in private servers since you can get to the critical soft cap just by accesories and scrolls. So daggers are kinda useless unless you have a bad ping and you want that attack speed difference to help you attack faster.